ROCK N ROLL SAVANNAH!

So hopefully in 24 hours I will be landing in Atlanta and beginning my marathon adventures! This is Marathon #3 and hopefully the fastest one yet. While RnRSAV certainly is no NYCM which is also this weekend, I’m still hoping it will be fun. Plus of course, Kelsey will be there and I’ll be able to see my parents!! Winner. Kelsey and I are flying out tomorrow night and taking off of work on Friday to ensure we can enjoy the EXPO in all its glory. So without further ado:

RACE GOALS:

A+++: Sub 3:50. This is would be a huge PR and frightens me because there isnt even a pace group. But I would be ecstatic with this!

A++: Sub 3:55 Also would be excellent

A: SUB 4 I want. That is all

But really, I feel like I’ve been decently trained, done a bunch of hill work, some excellent long runs and I really want to do well. But if I don’t, I want to have fun with Kelsey and my mom. Marathons are fun. And as some famous runner once said (Katherine Switzer I do believe) You should always celebrate a marathon cause you don’t run another for a while. Except you know Brooklyn Marathon, but its not going to be fast. So still. Celebration we will do!

Anywho, Good luck to everyone running New York City this weekend!!!!!!

Also. our shirts are so adorbs.

HERE WE GO. Let’s RUN SOME MARATHONS!!!

We will be back next week.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ROCK N ROLL SAVANNAH!

  1. runningseal says:

    Good luck!!! I am sure you will crush your goals!! 🙂 When you get back we will celebrate!

Leave a Reply

