The Amazing Race: Moving Vs Irene

One day there was a hurricane to hit New York. On this same day I was supposed to move into a new apartment. Everyone said it can’t be done. But guess what buddy?! It can!!! The rain held off and we only got a tiny bit wet after Costco. But i got a bed and a pretty dresser and lots of random stuff to fill my apartment. It was highly successful!

Then I went for a short run (not much just enough to get in a little park time and shake out from my double long run yesterday) and wandered about the city for it bit, checking out all the closed Starbucks. It was fun to see everyone trying to get in their last bits of outdoor time before the storm hits! Now we are holed up in Sean’s apartment, with plenty of snacks, beer, and charged computers so we are hoping for the best!

I’m SO excited about my new apartment. Its tiny but cute. And has a tiny but nice kitchen!

Kitchen!

My room! Cuter with furniture!

Alright I’ve got beer to drink and candy to eat.  Stay safe boys and girls!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

